Pool & ponds

« Water is life ». In Dar Basma we decline this item in different ways : In a very large swimming pool fully integrated into its natural environment swimmers can do lengths, or other water activities (maybe a moment of aqua gym…) for the most dynamic or bask on the

The olive grove

 Wandering through more than 200 almost half a century old olive trees, you will discover little by little the diversity of Dar Basma.This traditional olive grove, planted with “Moroccan Picholine” and irrigated with an old system using “seguias”, provides a very fruity natural oil that we will be pleased to

The Park

All the buildings are scattered in a park where you can stroll or relax, surrounded by palm trees (date palms, washingtonias, phoenixes, bismarkias,” Atlas palms”…), Australian cocos, jacarandas with their blue flowers, calystimos, cythaexyllums and their heady perfume, grivillias, brachichettons, banana trees, guenarias and their profusion of pink flowers, mimosas,

The gardens

During your walks in the estate you will go through the different spaces dedicated to different themes such as : the dry garden where you will enjoy the diversity and intelligence of these plants (cactus & succulents) in surviving in arid environments ; the spice garden that provides the kitchen

The orchard

Most of the fruits you will find in the breakfast jams and, depending on seasons, on your table in fruit baskets, come from the orchard which includes a hundred trees from thirty different varieties (lemon, orange, grapefruit, tangerine, pomegranate, fig, plum, peach, guava, apple, pear, almond trees, grapes…).

The new spaces

Because Dar Basma is not a settled place, we are still developping new spaces. The latest are a bamboo plantation where children should feel as if being in the jungle and a planting argan tree from which the famous oil that makes their mums look pretty is extracted.

Today
Clear
18°/Low 3°
Tomorrow
Clear
18°/Low 4°
Saturday
Clear
18°/Low 6°
Sunday
Chance of Rain
17°/Low 7°
Monday
Partly Cloudy
17°/Low 3°
Tuesday
Chance of Rain
17°/Low 4°
Wednesday
Mostly Cloudy
16°/Low 3°

Piscine & bassins

« L’eau c’est la vie ». A Dar Basma nous déclinons cet item sous différentes formes : Dans une très grande piscine à débordement totalement intégrée dans son environnement naturel vous pourrez aligner les longueurs pour les nageurs, pratiquer diverses activités aquatiques (et pourquoi pas un peu d’aqua gym) pour

L’oliveraie

 C’est en serpentant à travers plus de 200 oliviers âgés de près d’un demi siècle que vous découvrirez progressivement la diversité de Dar Basma. Cette oliveraie traditionnelle, plantée de « picholine marocaine » et irriguée à l’ancienne à l’aide de « seguias », fournit une huile très fruitée et totalement naturelle que nous nous

Le parc

L’ensemble des constructions sont disséminées dans un vaste parc où vous pourrez flâner, ou vous reposer, au milieu des palmiers (palmiers-dattiers, washingtonias, phénix, bismarkia, palmiers dits « de l’Atlas » …), des cocos d’Australie, des jacarandas aux fleurs bleues, des calystimos, des cythaexyllums et de leur parfum enivrant, des grivillias,

Les jardins

Au cours de vos promenades dans le domaine vous ne manquerez pas de parcourir les différents espaces consacrés à une thématique spécifique comme : le jardin sec où vous apprécierez la diversité et l’ingéniosité de ces plantes (succulentes & cactées) pour survivre dans des environnements arides; le jardin des aromates

Le verger

C’est en grande partie du verger, qui regroupe une centaine d’arbres d’une trentaine de variétés différentes (citronniers, orangers, pamplemoussiers, mandariniers, grenadiers, figuiers, pruniers, pêchers, goyaviers, pommiers, poiriers, amandiers, vigne…), que proviennent les fruits que vous retrouverez dans les confitures du petit déjeuner et, selon les saisons, sur votre table dans

Les nouveaux espaces

Parce que Dar Basma n’est pas un lieu figé nous continuons à aménager de nouveaux espaces. Les plus récents étant une bambouseraie qui devrait permettre aux enfants de se croire dans la jungle et une plantation d’arganiers, arbre duquel on tire la fameuse huile pour la beauté de leurs mamans.

Aujourd’hui
Ciel dégagé
21°/Low 12°
Demain
Risque de pluie
20°/Low 9°
Samedi
Partiellement nuageux
21°/Low 12°
Dimanche
Pluie
18°/Low 10°
Lundi
Risque de pluie
17°/Low 11°
Mardi
Risque de pluie
18°/Low 10°
Mercredi
Partiellement nuageux
19°/Low 11°